Select Tools | Customize... from the menu.
Go to the Commands tab.
Choose Edit under Categories.
Drag Purge Marked Items in All Accounts (or the equivalent commands limited to the current account or folder, or Purge Deleted Messages in Outlook 2003) from the Commands: column to the desired place in your toolbar.
Click Close.
Updated:
2026 Aug 19

